My About.Me Profile About Me


312499_10151159490637536_543303081_n

I figured with all the writing I do, I never really introduced myself. While I don’t regard this as totally complete, I really liked what I wrote about myself for my about.me profile earlier tonight, so I’m going to share it here:

My name’s Rich, i’m 32 years old, and I’m from Palmer Township/Easton, PA 18045. I was born in Phillipsburg, NJ on May 11th, 1983 and moved to Palmer Township in 1985. As a kid, I played little league baseball, wrestled, played football a couple of years, played a couple of years of soccer, and ran in summer track meets. I was raised Byzantine Catholic and attended St. Peter & St. Paul’s Church in Phillipsburg, NJI graduated from Easton Area High School in 2002, where I won seven varsity letters and participated in cross-country, indoor and outdoor track & field, wrestling, and played the bass in the orchestra. I graduated from Moravian College in Bethlehem, PA in 2006 with my bachelors degree in Political Science. At Moravian I served as Junior and Senior Class Vice-President, News Editor for the school newspaper, The Comenian, and was active in local Democratic Politics.

As an adult, I have worked in politics as a professional staffer on campaigns. I have worked on the Presidential campaigns of former Senator Chris Dodd, then Senator Hillary Clinton, and the now-President Barack Obama. I worked on the campaigns of Senators Booker and Menendez in New Jersey, Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman, Pennsylvania House Majority Leader Todd Eachus, former Philadelphia District Attorney Lynne Abraham, Spring Valley (NY) Judge David Fried, former Iowa State Representative Anesa Kajtazovic, and spent time in Washington, DC at SEIU. I am an elected member of the Pennsylvania Democratic State Committee from Northampton County, PA, and a member of the county Democrats there as well.

My favorite places to hang out are New York City, the Jersey Shore, Philadelphia, and at home in the Lehigh Valley. Some of my favorite foods include Italian, Asian, Mexican, any kind of seafood, and steak. I generally stay on the go, love lifting weights, and don’t sleep much.

Leave a Reply

