July 16th, Citi Field, Here We Come


foo-fighters-logo

So yesterday I decided to make a major purchase. I bought four seats on the outfield at Citi Field for the July 16th Foo Fighters show. General Admission could get kind of wild, but I figured it’s well worth it to see these guys.

Despite Dave Grohl’s broken leg, they are moving ahead with the tour, beginning with their 20th anniversary show at RFK Stadium in Washington, DC this Saturday. As unbelievable as this is to me, the first time I saw them was a half lifetime ago, in Wilkes-Barre at the arena there. It was my 16th birthday, and they were playing before the Red Hot Chili Peppers (I won’t say warming up, because there was another band that did that). That was one of those super-shows you never forget, as it was the “Californication” tour for the Chili Peppers, and “There is Nothing Left to Lose” for the Foo Fighters. It’s hard to believe that was 16 years ago.

Anyway, I’m ready for “Sonic Highways” now!

Leave a Reply

