Monday Morning Check-In


_e1a0919

Happy Monday Morning! I’m another week older, and so are you. The good news is that last week was decently successful. The bad news? I have to do that again. Here’s the highlights:

  • I’m officially on the ballot for Palmer Township Auditor. The county’s board of elections now has the papers they need from me, and I am going to be a candidate. My no good, rotten opponent doesn’t exist.
  • I went to the Bronx and saw Maikel Franco hit a homer in the Phillies win Tuesday. I sat in the left-field bleachers, a first for me.
  • I ran an 8:58 mile, my best time since high school. I didn’t hit my five workouts though, so it was a bad week.
  • I did attend the Hillary Fundraiser, as well as one for my friend, Steve Barron.

This week it’s hit the gym, celebrate the 4th, attend the Philly Hillary event, and maybe do some work along the way. We’ll see how the week unfolds.

Leave a Reply

