The AAA All-Star Ballot is Awesome


10407135_10152906280352536_6429029315371647494_n

I just finished my 25 votes for the AAA All-Star Game, and boy, was that fun. Some of the greats I voted for:

  • Randy Wolf, a former Phillies lefty that I was watching almost 20 years ago.
  • Michael Martinez, or Mini-Mart, a former Phillies utility man that brought little to the table in the majors.
  • John Bowker, the player acquired from the Pirates who got the 2011 call-up instead of Brandon Moss.
  • Pete Orr got the nod over Ronnie Cedeno from me at second base.
  • John Lannan and Joe Blanton both got my votes. One won a World Series game for the Phillies, the other was terrible here.
  • J.C. Ramirez, of the Seattle-Cliff Lee trade.
  • Jason Pridie is still around, and getting my vote.
  • Domingo Santana is still on the ballot, and we gave him away for Hunter Pence.
  • Humberto Quintero was an option I took.
  • Tony Gwynn Jr.? Yeah, he’s still playing.
  • Phillippe Aumont is a free agent, but he was an option.
  • Of course I voted for Dom Brown.

I’m just a bitter Philadelphia fan right now.

Leave a Reply

