Count me as Excited for Tebow


10406522_340226796176588_7939841861667375881_n

I’m a Tim Tebow fan. I’ve been a fan since he was at Florida. I was a fan when he won the first national title. I was a fan when he won the Heisman. I was a fan when he won the second national title. I was a fan of the last Sugar Bowl win. I was a fan when he was in Denver. I was a fan when he won the division and a playoff game. I like Tim Tebow. He’s awesome.

I have to admit though, when the Eagles signed him yesterday, I was a skeptic. I didn’t like the move much. A buddy of mine who is a better football mind than me made a couple of good points:

  1. Tebow is a duel threat quarterback that fits well in Chip’s offense, especially in short yardage and goal line situations.
  2. Tebow is the only option quarterback threat on the roster.
  3. Tebow provides competition for Barkley.

So while I’m not a big Chip Kelly fan, I actually like the move. My gut instinct is that Tim Tebow will have little impact on the season as a third string quarterback, but at best he could become a big piece in the goal line offense. At worse? He gets cut in training camp. Either way, I like taking the flyer on Tebow.

Leave a Reply

