Life Out There?


images

So today I listened to a buddy on a group chat talk about how he believes aliens came here at different times in history and created our “God myths.” I think that’s crazy talk, but I don’t discount the existence of other life in the universe. Apparently, neither does NASA.

“I think we’re going to have strong indications of life beyond Earth within a decade, and I think we’re going to have definitive evidence within 20 to 30 years,” NASA chief scientist Ellen Stofan said Tuesday during a panel event on water in the universe.

“We know where to look. We know how to look,” Stofan added. “In most cases we have the technology, and we’re on a path to implementing it. And so I think we’re definitely on the road.”

The panel went on to say they don’t think we’ll find little green men, but more likely microbes. That’s cool and all. I just want to know if we’re going to find the Predator out there?

Leave a Reply

